top of page
Greyscale Landscape


Questions asked, answered, and anticipated.

What are you working on next? Why don't you publish books more often?

Most of my writing time is dedicated to my historical romantic fiction books written under MK McClintock. Since I am only one person and can only write so fast, there are always spans of time between McKenna Grey books. 

As for what comes next, that will be the fourth Kyndall Family book.

Can I get your e-books for Nook, Kobo, and iBooks?

Most of my e-books are currently exclusive to Amazon. The free Kindle app is available for most phones and tablets. If you have a newer Nook HD, the Kindle app is available through Google Play. 

Download the Kindle app from your app store onto your smartphone or tablet. Open the app and connect it to your Amazon account (the same one you use to shop for everything else). Important—you can only buy books through the online retail store, not through the app. After you buy the book from the online store, open your app and the book will appear. You only have to download the app once, and then you can read to your heart's content!


Paperback books (trade) are available everywhere. Large print editions are also available.


E-books previously purchased from any other retailer will still be available to you for as long as you own it.

Will your new releases be offered everywhere? Will backlist titles return to all retailers?

Yes, new releases are offered for a limited time everywhere, and then most end up in KU. 

Backlist titles do on occasion return to all retailers for a limited time. When this happens, I will announce it on the blog.


Where can I learn more about Kindle Unlimited?

Find out more about KU and subscribe.

Will there be more Kyndall books?

Yes, there will be a fourth installment (Owen Kyndall's story). Updates will be posted on this site when it gets close to publication.

Do the Kyndall books need to be read in order?
No. Each book has a complete plot and they can be read in any order. Of course, readers often prefer to read series books in the order they were written. Siblings show up in other books, but not all of them, and not necessarily at the same time. 

Why are two of the Kyndall books written with a co-author?
I had a lot of fun writing with Everly, and I'm grateful we got the chance to write books 2 and 3 together. Everly Archard is actually the pen name of a paranormal romance author and that genre is her first love. I continued with the Kyndalls because I love the characters and wanted to finish telling their stories.

Will there be more second-chance romance books?

Yes, though not necessarily under this pen name. I love the heartfelt escape the contemporary romances offer and I have plans to write many more.

What else do you have planned?
After the Kyndalls are done, I have one more romantic suspense series planned, and it has the potential to be long-running. It is in the planning stages and a bit of a way out. 

Why aren't you on social media?
Once upon a time, I did have a couple of accounts, then closed them down. The ghosts of the pages are probably still active. I want to be there for readers, but in truth, I'm terrible at social media. With a demanding writing schedule under two pen names, plus a long-time business to run, what spare time I have is spent in the pursuit of activities away from the computer. It's been better for my writing.

Do you attend events?
I have no plans to attend events or make appearances. When I tour books, it's online.

Why do you write under two names?
It really is as simple as expectations. I wanted to be sure that readers knew what to expect when picking up a McKenna Grey book versus the books I write under MK McClintock.

Where do I find when each book was originally published?

Kyndall Family Series

"Blade of Death" - Feb 22, 2017

The Dragon’s Staircase - Aug 31, 2016

Shadow of the Forgotten - Jan 28, 2018

The Wicked Cries Wolf - May 2020

Contemporary Romances

Christmas in the Rockies - Oct 8, 2019

Do your books have sex and swearing?

No graphic sex and/or light swearing. See detail below.

  • Sweet & Clean (G): Just as the rating implies, these are sweet romances that never go beyond kisses. No sex, no leading up to it, just good, wholesome, romance stories. (The second-chance and small-town romances fall into this category.)

  • Guilt-Free (G-PG): These stories have touches of mystery and romance and are clean, without being sweet. They don't have the violence of the thrillers but may contain some elements of suspense. (I currently don't have any books in this category, but will at some point.)

  • Thrills & Chills (PG-13): No sex or romance, but some violence.* This is primarily for "Blade of Death."


  • Thrills & Spice (PG-13): No sex, but a little spice that may lead up to sex without graphic description (closed-door). The violence isn't gory, but it's there.* (The romantic suspense books will all fall under this category.)


Language Content:

My books do not contain explicit language . . . for the most part. Some of the Kyndall Family Thrillers do contain a small amount of language, but it's mild. The books may contain a few words along the lines of "hell," "damn," "bloody," etc.). I personally don't like explicit language (or swearing in general), and these words are used sparingly, if at all.

The sweet, contemporary romances have no swearing.

*Violence Content:

Many of the characters in the romantic suspense/thriller books work in some type of law enforcement or are ex-military. Guns are used and the books contain related violence similar to what is found in thrillers or action movies. There's nothing gory. Rape and violence are never depicted, though there may be mention without description. Some may be sensitive to it, others may not. Please use your own judgment. 

The sweet, contemporary romances have no violence.

bottom of page